The board members are highly experienced individuals with valuable knowledge in both public and private sectors. The board members include:

Mr. Terry Slater BSc, BEc, MPH, FAIM

Mr. Slater was the CEO of Australian’s Donate, the peak body of the organ and tissue transplant organisations in Australia. Terry was National Manager of the Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) for nine years and has subsequently consulted to many organisations in health services and semi-government bodies.

Prof. Judith Whitworth AC MBBS MD PhD DSc (Melb) MD (Hon, Sydney) MD (Hon, UNSW) DCs (Hon, Glasgow) DLett (Hon, Charlers Darwin) FTSE FRACP FAICD
Chair Clinical Trials Infrastructure Committee

Professor Whitworth is an Emeritus Professor at the Australian National University where she was previously Director of the John Curtin Schools of Medical Research. She is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering, the Royal Australasian College of Physicians, and the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Professor Whitworth has chaired the Medical Research Committee of the NHMRC and is a Past-President of the Australian Society for Medical Research, and the High Blood Pressure Research Council of Australia as well as an Honorary Life Member of the Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology.

Previous appointments include Commonwealth Chief Medical Officer of Australia, Chair of the WHO Global Advisory Committee on Health Research, and Professor of Medicine at St George Hospital, UNSW. Professor Whitworth was made a Companion in the Order of Australia in 2001, for service to the advancement of academic medicine and as a major contributor to research policy and medical research administration in Australia and internationally, and was also a recipient of the Centenary Medal. She was Telstra ACT Business Woman of the Year 2002 and in 2004 was ACT Australian of the Year. Other awards include the Curtin Medal, the Kincaid Smith Medal, the Florey Medal and the RACP Medal.

Mr. Rob Anderson FCA, FAICD
Company Secretary, Chairman of the Finance and Audit Committee

Mr. Anderson is currently the MD of Orthogen which operates in the field of cell therapies and is principal of Anderson Business Consultants. Rob has significant experience consulting to Government and industry. He has extensive commercial and financial experience in a diverse range of industries and business structures including as Partner (Audit and Advisory) Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu.

Ms. Elizabeth Furler B.A (Social Work), MAICD Member of the Public Health Association of Australia

Ms Furler has extensive experience in the health and education sectors. Previous positions include Chief Executive Officer of Principals Australia, Executive Director with the Department of Education and Children’s Services in South Australia, Executive Director of the TRACsa, GM of ANTA (Melbourne) CEO of RACGP, First Assistant Secretary for the Commonwealth Health Services and Public Health Divisions and Principal Adviser to Commonwealth Department of Human Services and Health. Earlier positions included senior roles with the government health sectors of SA, Tasmania and the Commonwealth.